For those of you who need to renew your CCW card, the state of Illinois requires a three-hour refresher course, which focuses on the laws associated with concealed carry and the use of deadly force. Applicants for renewal will also have to fire the 30 round qualification course again. (It wasn't that hard the first time, and we know your skills are even better now if you've been practicing.) Other instructors are charging up to $150.00 for this course. We are trying to hold down the cost, especially for our former students, who will pay only $60. New students will still get a bargain at $75. As before, the course fee does not include target or ammunition. However, we still do not charge our students to use our firearms if they wish.
Classes and training are held at Five Star Firearms in Zion IL.
Professional Firearms Training, Illinois, LLC is pleased to offer the following training and services. Please click on the titles for more information. You can also email us to be kept on our list. There's no obligation and we do not share your contact information with anyone.
ILLINOIS CONCEALED CARRY RENEWAL - 3 HOURS $75 ($60 for former students)
Illinois Concealed Carry Licenses are valid for five years. (Do you know when yours expires?) To renew their CCW license, applicants must complete a three hour class to refresh their knowledge of the laws and demonstrate their skill by firing the 30 round qualification course again.
ILLINOIS CONCEALED CARRY TRAINING - 16 HOURS - includes parts 1 and 2 (below) $195
The state of Illinois requires Concealed Carry applicants to complete 16 hours of training to apply for a Concealed Carry permit. However, some applicants may receive up to eight hours credit against for certain prior training. If you believe you qualify for partial credit, please click here for more information.
This entry-level course is recommended for persons who have little or no experience with handguns. and is mandatory for Concealed Carry applicants who do not have credit for prior training recognized by the state of Illinois.
(Mandatory for ALL Illinois Concealed Carry applicants regardless of prior training or experience.) *If you do not have credit for prior training recognized by the state of Illinois, you MUST take parts 1 and 2 to qualify for a Concealed Carry permit.
*This 12-hour class is ONLY for those Concealed Carry applicants who have earned a four-hour credit for prior training recognized by the state of Illinois. If you believe you qualify for four hours credit, please click here for more information.
PRIVATE INSTRUCTION - 1 HOUR (by appointment) $75
AR-15/MSR RIFLE FAMILIARIZATION - 3 HOURS (by appointment) Call for price
NRA PERSONAL PROTECTION IN THE HOME (by appointment) Call for price
NRA PERSONAL PROTECTION OUTSIDE THE HOME (by appointment) Call for price
ADVANCED TACTICAL TRAINING (by appointment) Call for price
DISCREET SECURITY AND TACTICAL ASSESSMENT FOR YOUR HOME AND BUSINESS - “Harden the target!” (by appointment)
Call for price
PHONE CONSULTATION Always free for present and former students